With a Book in Our Hands

Eighteen reviewers telling you the good, the bad, and the ugly

With a Book in Our Hands

Eighteen reviewers telling you the good, the bad, and the ugly

Month: January 2022

January 18, 2022

The Other Family

The Other Family by Wendy Corsi Staub Published January 18, 2022by William Morrow Rating: 5 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Genre: Mystery & Thriller, Women’s Fiction DESCRIPTIONNew York Times bestselling author Wendy Corsi Staub makes her trade paperback debut with a fast-paced thriller in the vein of Lisa Jewell’s The Family Upstairs and Megan Collins’ The Winter Sister. Here, a family making a fresh start […]

January 17, 2022

The German Wife

Germany, 1939: Annaliese is a doctor’s wife, living in an elegant grey stone house with ivy creeping over the balcony. But when her husband is ordered to work at the Dachau labour camp, her ordinary life is turned upside down by the horrors of war. And Annaliese finds herself in grave danger when she dares to fight for love and freedom…

January 11, 2022

A Flicker in the Dark

A Flicker in the Dark by Stacy Willingham Published January 11, 2022by St. Martin’s Press Rating: 5 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Genre: Mystery & Thrillers DESCRIPTIONWhen Chloe Davis was twelve, six teenage girls went missing in her small Louisiana town. By the end of the summer, her own father had confessed to the crimes and was put away for […]

January 4, 2022

Reckless Girls

Reckless Girls by Rachel Hawkins Published January 4, 2021by St. Martin’s Press Rating: 5 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Genre: Mystery & Thrillers DESCRIPTION From Rachel Hawkins, the New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs, comes Reckless Girls, a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated Pacific island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware. ONE ISLANDBeautiful, […]

You are here: Page 0