With a Book in Our Hands

Eighteen reviewers telling you the good, the bad, and the ugly

With a Book in Our Hands

Eighteen reviewers telling you the good, the bad, and the ugly

Category: Mystery

January 11, 2022

A Flicker in the Dark

A Flicker in the Dark by Stacy Willingham Published January 11, 2022by St. Martin’s Press Rating: 5 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Genre: Mystery & Thrillers DESCRIPTIONWhen Chloe Davis was twelve, six teenage girls went missing in her small Louisiana town. By the end of the summer, her own father had confessed to the crimes and was put away for […]

January 4, 2022

Reckless Girls

Reckless Girls by Rachel Hawkins Published January 4, 2021by St. Martin’s Press Rating: 5 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Genre: Mystery & Thrillers DESCRIPTION From Rachel Hawkins, the New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs, comes Reckless Girls, a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated Pacific island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware. ONE ISLANDBeautiful, […]

December 29, 2021

The Replacement Wife

The Replacement Wife by Darby Kane Published December 28, 2021by William Morrow Rating: 4 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Genre: Psychological Suspense DESCRIPTION The #1 International bestselling author of Pretty Little Wife returns with another thrilling domestic suspense novel that asks, how many wives and girlfriends need to disappear before your family notices? Elisa Wright is a mom and wife, living a […]

You are here: Page 0