February 13, 2021

A Killer’s Daughter

A Killer’s Daughter

by Jenna Kernan

Published date: 11 February 2021
by publisher; Bookouture

Rating: 4 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery&Thriller

Salt water ripples around the drifting couple, their blood mingling with the current. A length of twine encircles the woman’s slender wrist, tying them to one another. Now they’ll be together forever.

When two bodies are found floating in the shallows off the Florida coast, the hallmarks of the crime are terrifyingly familiar to FBI forensic psychologist Dr Nadine Finch. The circle carved around the female victim’s wedding ring finger is identical to the wounds Nadine’s own mother inflicted on her victims. But her mother is on death row where she can’t hurt anyone. Is this a disturbing coincidence, or a twisted copycat?

Nadine quickly identifies the victims as a young local couple, new parents with their whole future ahead of them. Who would want to harm them? With two heartbroken families reeling, and no witnesses or forensic evidence, Nadine has no choice but to tap into her own dark past to delve inside this killer’s mind. If she can’t make her team listen, she knows more lives will be lost.

Then another couple are found in the Manatee River, their throats cut—and another circle carved around the woman’s ring finger. Desperate to act, Nadine must face her demons head on and visit her mother in prison. When her mother whispers a name Nadine hasn’t heard for years, the case takes a terrifying turn, and returning home after her bleak visit, the bag of bloodied clothes left on Nadine’s bed tells her someone is watching her every move…

As time runs out, can Nadine catch the killer—or will she be the next victim of this dark family legacy?

An unputdownable thriller that will have you racing through the pages until the final, jaw-dropping twist. Perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Gardner and Mary Burton.

My Thoughts

A Killer’s Daughter is the first book in the Nadine Finch series. This series gets off to an explosive start, and kept the tension right through to the end of the book. I really liked Nadine as a character, as the title suggests, she is the daughter of a serial killer. The most enjoyable parts of this book for me were the interactions between Nadine and her mother.
The storyline kept me guessing right to the end, and I had no clue who the killer was.
I will be really looking forward to the next installment in the series

Thanks to Jenna Kernan, Bookouture and Netgalley for the advanced review copy. .

SHARE:
General Fiction (Adult), Mystery, Thriller 0 Replies to “A Killer’s Daughter”