With a Book in Our Hands

Eighteen reviewers telling you the good, the bad, and the ugly

With a Book in Our Hands

Eighteen reviewers telling you the good, the bad, and the ugly

November 11, 2021

The Woman on the Pier

The Woman on the Pier by B P Walter Published November 11, 2021by One More Chapter Rating: 5 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Genre: Thriller DESCRIPTIONTwo strangers meet on the pier. Only one walks away… Screenwriter Caroline Byrne is desperate to know why her daughter Jessica died, murdered in Stratford when she was supposed to be at a friend’s in […]

SHARE:
General Fiction (Adult), Suspense, Thriller 0 Replies to “The Woman on the Pier”
November 9, 2021

The Cartographer’s Secret

A young woman’s quest to heal a family rift entangles her in one of Australia’s greatest historical puzzles when an intricately illustrated map offers a clue to the fate of a long-lost girl. A mesmerizing historical mystery set in the Hunter Valley from bestselling author Tea Cooper for readers of Natasha Lester and Kate Morton.

SHARE:
Historical Fiction 0 Replies to “The Cartographer’s Secret”
November 4, 2021

A Certain Appeal by Vanessa King

A CERTAIN APPEAL by Vanessa King is a fast-paced, super cute retelling that’s just as much about finding or rediscovering your confidence, battling the self-defeating demons in your head as it is about meet-cutes and HEAs.

SHARE:
Romance 0 Replies to “A Certain Appeal by Vanessa King”
November 2, 2021

Anticipation

From the author of the “engrossing historical epic” (Booklist) The Scribe of Siena comes a thrilling tale set in the crumbling city of Mystras, Greece, in which a scientist’s vacation with her young son quickly turns into a fight for their lives after they cross paths with a man out of time.

SHARE:
Historical Fiction, Women's Fiction 0 Replies to “Anticipation”
October 28, 2021

Banksy Completed

Banksy Completed by Carol Diehl Published October 26, 2021by The MIT Press Rating: 5 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Genre: Arts & Photography | Nonfiction (Adult) | Politics Description There’s more to Banksy than the painting on the wall: the first in-depth investigation into the mysteries of the world’s most famous living artist. Banksy is the world’s most famous living artist, yet no one […]

SHARE:
Art & Photography, Non-Fiction 0 Replies to “Banksy Completed”
October 27, 2021

A Perfect Bind

WWMMD (What Would Miss Marple Do)? Check out “A Perfect Bind” to see how Tru Beckett puts her librarian’s skills to work as an amateur sleuth in this second book of the Beloved Bookroom Mystery series.

SHARE:
Cozy Mystery, General Fiction (Adult) 0 Replies to “A Perfect Bind”
You are here: Page 2